twitter facebook stumble upon rss

14-Month Old Seeking Love

sign up for the momlogic newsletter Tweet This
One toddler's attempt to find love in a big city ...
Toddler smiling

Momlogic's Jenny: Obviously, every parent believes that their child is the best- the most brilliant, the most adorable, the most perfect ... Well, after being at home with my son every single day for his first year of life, then returning to work full time, it was a pleasure to spend a long holiday weekend reconnecting with him and getting reacquainted with his amazingness. My son has always been a momma's boy and I'm pretty sure thinks I'm the best, most brilliant and beautiful mommy in the world too. However, with his new found independence and social skills due to day care, (and my over abundance of hugs, kisses and tushy squeezing this weekend), my son may be officially over me. In fact, at one point he even said, "No mo mama."

He then went on to tell me (again, he's quite advanced) that as much as he loves me, at some point, he's going to have to move on so I might as well get used to it now. Not wanting to one day be "that" annoying mother-in-law, I flashed forward and I decided to honor his wishes and have agreed to help him find other love. And where else better to post his personal ad then on momlogic.com?!

About Me

Name: Baby-Ko
Age: 14 Months Old
City: Los Angeles, CA
I'm: Funny, sweet and cuddly. I'll put the twinkle in your stars...

Physical Info
Height: I'm 2'7" (That's the 50th percentile, in case your mom wants to know.)
Weight:  22 pounds and may be even more by the end of the day.
My body style is closest to: A chubby monkey

Lifestyle
Zodiac Sign: Virgo. (Don't worry, I'm not as anal as they say).
Activity Level: I don't stop.
Smoke: No, ew. Never.
Drink: Yup. Cold "babas." Sometimes four times a day.

Personality & Interests

In my free time, I enjoy: Going "bye-bye," hanging out with family and friends, watching "boop ball" with my dad on Sundays...

My favorite physical activities: opening and closing doors, going "dow" and going "up!", riding on my tractor, stealing my dad's blackberry, remote control and keys...

My favorite foods: I'll eat anything you put in front of me. But avocado, "jeeeez" (cheese), and Cheerios are definitely my top faves. Believe it or not though, I love steamed broccoli and hope you do too!

I like to read: Fiction mostly. "Goodnight Moon," "Moo Ba La La La," "Brown Bear, Brown Bear" - are all great page turners.

I am looking for: Something a little more serious than a "playdate." Been there, done that.

My perfect first date: Sounds cliche, but ... A bottle of lightly chilled organic whole milk, two no-drip sippy cups and a home-cooked meal of macaroni & cheese and peas. (I'd light candles but fire's a "no-no, hot!"). Maybe after dinner I can show you my shape sorter and puzzle collection and even take a nice stroll in my wagon around the neighborhood. We'd watch a little "Signing Times," start to get sleepy and say "night night." So, your crib or mine?


next: Homeless for the Holidays
3 comments so far | Post a comment now
Anonymous December 2, 2008, 2:12 PM

Adorable!!! He sounds perfect for my 16 month old daughter…He’s ok with older girls right? Such a cute article…put a smile on my face. Thanks!

M.L December 2, 2008, 7:21 PM

This is great!!! How cute!!!

Cassandra March 4, 2009, 9:18 PM

LOL!!! If only it were that easy! I so wish I could pick my boys future wives for them, but we all know that is not the way it works. My son started Kindergarten this year and every morning I drive him to school and I would walk him to his class. By the second week of school I was getting out of the car to walk him to his class when he informed me he was a big boy and that I had to let him grow up. So I gave him a kiss and watched him walk away as tears rolled from my eyes.


Leave a reply:



(not displayed)

     




Avoid clicking "Post" more than once
Back to top >>
advertisement